August 13, 2020

ASTRO announces 2020 elections results

Congratulations to the following newly elected members of ASTRO’s Board of Directors: President-elect Geraldine Jacobson, M.D., MBA, MPH, FASTRO, West Virginia University School of Medicine, Morgantown, West Virginia; Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Vice-chair Eric Ford, Ph.D., University of Washington, Seattle; Education Council Vice-chair Beth Erickson, M.D., FASTRO, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee; Government Relations Council Vice-chair Gopal K. Bajaj, M.D., MBA, Inova Schar Cancer Institute, Fairfax, Virginia. In addition, three people were elected to the Nominating Committee: Academic physician Daphne Haas-Kogan, M.D., Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston Children’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston; Community practice physician Stella Hetelekidis, M.D., Inova Schar Cancer Institute, Fairfax, Virginia; and Radiobiologist Robert Griffin, Ph.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Little Rock, Arkansas. The new officers’ terms will begin on October 27, 2020, during the ASTRO Annual Meeting. Read more.